September 19, 2004

  • So, today I went to Scooty’s house to watch football. I arrived and
    rang the bell. I could hear the games on, his TV was so loud. I rang
    again. And again. And knocked. And rang. And just walked in. He was
    sitting on the couch watching his brand new 50 inch hi-def tv. I was
    the first one to see it and know about it. Its sweet. He loves it. For
    the first half hour, we were primarily watching the Bears game, but
    throughout the day, we kept switching between all the games, including
    the Cubs game. The whole Direct TV/NFL Ticket is pretty cool. Scooty
    was so distracted with it and his TV, that he really didn’t pay much
    attention to the games. I swear, sometimes, he has ADD. In and out of
    the room, constantly. He was even trying to hook up a computer to his
    TV. It was nice though. And the Bears actually won! They beat the
    Packers! The funny part, was Scooty not only put 16 points on Green
    Bay, but also made them his lock of the week. Sucks to be him. And, the
    Cubs won too. Kick ass.
        After a while, we were hungry and decided to order
    stuffed pizza from Giordano’s. So, he called John and invited him over.
    After about an hour, the pizza arrived. It was really really good.
    Sausage and Garlic stuffed pizza. Holy crap, what a meal. We watched
    more games and I dozed off in his recliner. I also had him make a cd
    with a bunch of pictures from all sorts of different events, and if i
    could afford premium, I would put them on here. About 6 in the PM, I
    decided it was time to go home.
        Now, what happened next, I know I will never live
    down. See, Scooty’s driveway is really weird. Its sorta curves at the
    end of it. I think you might know where this story is going. I backed
    out and drove straight. I felt the car hit something, but, I thought it
    was just the curb. I heard the noise again and looked to my left, and
    there it was: His now bent mailbox. Fucking great. The first time in my
    life I was straight, and I hit a fucking mailbox. So, I drove off.
    Shit, there were kids walking down the street and other cars in the
    area. It was embarrassing. Plus, I didn’t want to tell him to his face.
    I figured I would call him as soon as I got home. As soon as I walked
    in the door…………..I don’t even think the door was closed
    yet………..the phone rang and it was him. Needless to say, he was
    not happy. I felt just awful about the whole thing, but on the other
    hand, it was sorta funny. And, now there is more ammo for people to use
    on me. It shall be fun!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *