September 20, 2004

  • I had such a tough time sleeping last night. I didn’t fall asleep until
    well after 1 and had to be up about 7ish. Even when I did fall asleep,
    I kept waking up for some reason. As I was lying in bed, I kept
    thinking about how I think I want to work in a haunted house again.
    Ohhhhh, how much fun that was. I would love to do it again, and I’m
    trying to talk Danel among other people into doing it too. If I’m still
    without work come December, I might want to even play Santa Claus. That
    would be fun as well. I would love to just scare the children and make
    them believe that Santa is just a pinko commie that supports Pat
    Buchannan and testing on animals for human gain. Of course, I don’t
    care about any of that ( I really hate Pat Buchannan) but I would only
    do it as part of the character of Santa………………to show kids
    how he really is. You know, most kids just see the Santa on TV or in
    the malls, but they don’t get to know Santa as a person. You know, the
    Santa that likes to go hunting. Beat puppies. Sexually harrass the
    female elves. Cheat on Mrs Claus with the Easter Bunny, Tooth Fairy,
    and Nathan Lane. Thats the Santa that nobody knows about, the Santa
    that needs to be shown. Oh, we can turn it into a FOX reality
    show…………When Santa Attacks!
           So, we got to the Oak Brook place
    shortly before 9 in the AM. I have always wondered what going to school
    with Danel would be like, and this is sorta like that. We, of course,
    sat right next to each other, in the back row……………there were
    only 2 rows. There was a total of about 20 people, including one other
    person, who shall remain nameless, from AAA was there, it was a person
    that we CANT STAND. She sat way on the other side of the room. The room
    we were in was on the 12th floor, so we had one hell of a view.
    Throughout the day, I kept gazing out the window. Last week, I did this
    other survey (not the one I have been bitching about, but another, cool
    one) and I got the results today. Apperently, the ideal career for me
    would be a law person thingy, you know, lawyer. They also had an area
    of interest report, and one that I scored as having a very very high
    interest in is literary stuff. Apperently, I have a creative interest
    in “writing and sophisticated language skills.” Heheheheh, they refered
    to me as sophisticated. I also tested strong for Social Service,
    Persuasive, Clerical, and Musical. I was thinking, and being a social
    worker would be really cool. I have always wanted to help people and
    make a difference, and not in an annoying way. Anywho, most of the
    class, Danel and i whispered to each other and giggled. I know it seems
    bad, but we weren’t as bad as I just led you to believe. I do think,
    however, that we mildly annoyed the older guy next to me. I really
    should be more mature, but its not as fun.
         The teacher lady chick had some sort of a
    backpack, which is supposed to represent…………you
    know………….shit. She asked for a volenteer to reach into the
    unknown pack and take something out of it. I enthusiastically raised my
    hand and she choose me. I reached in and pulled out a dirty sock which
    was the size for about an 8 year old. It was not stinky dirty, as it
    looked like it had been washed, but just dirtied up a little. She said
    it was supposed to represent dirty laundry and how everybody has it and
    needs to………..I don’t know, I really wasn’t paying attention. I
    was too busy throwing the sock on Danel and whatnot.
         We went to lunch at the Corner Bakery, which
    is a Panera part of Maggiano’s. I got some sorta of chicken sandwich
    and chedder brocolli soup. Damn, it was all very good.
          The class after lunch was a boring
    resume class that I didn’t pay attention to and was dozing off in, so I
    really can’t tell you much about it.
        After class, we went to Kinko’s so that I can print
    out some resumes. The dude asked me how much I needed and I said 100
    copies (50 resume, 50 reference). He said it would be about $12 and
    asked me to place my money in  a machine where I would get a card
    to use. So, I did, expecting to get money back, but apperently, all the
    money was put on this card. Shit, like I’m going to spend $20 at
    Kinko’s. I wound up selling the rest of the card to Danel. Anywho, the
    dude put some resume paper in the copy machine for me. I needed 100
    copies, but for some reason, he only brought about 40 sheets. I ran out
    and had him get more. He came back and I started to print out again.
    Danel noticed it was a different shade of color, so I had to get new
    paper. He comes back with more paper, and of course, it was not enough.
    Dumbass. Why can’t he just give me a huge ass stack of paper. No.
    Instead, he has to keep going back and forth, wasting my time, his
    time, and the time of the other waiting customers. What a dope!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *