August 25, 2005
-
Last night, I went over to Keith and Heather's to see our friends Tom
and Julie from New Mexico. Tom is in the Air Force, so thats why they
are there and next year will be going to Japan for 3 years. Anywho,
this was the first we have seem of them in over a year. It was great to
see them. And just about everybody was there. Tom was happily suprised
that I had lost 15 pounds. He looked like he had lost some weight as
well. The kids were adorable, even if they had no clue who I was. We
watched the video from John and I going over the waterfall while
rafting. I don't know why I needed to add "while rafting"........I
think it was fairly obvious we were rafting. I mean, I can't see any
other reason for me going over a waterfall. Anywho, Tom was telling us
about how they are going to Japan and won't be back for 3 years. He
said he would only come back if his dad dies. I said that was a bit
grim and he quickly shot back "He's 83! He is in good health but he
will die someday." It was funny the way he answered very quickly. And
its even funnier that he is only 35 yet has a dad that is 83.Well, Pat Robertson tried to clarify what he said by saying he never
said we should assisnate the pres of Venz (sorry, can't spell). In
fact, he said he never used the word assisnate. Saying that the
associated press mis-quoted him. Well, I guess his idea of the
associated press is him speaking on his own show. We shouldn't be
suprised, seeing this is coming from the same guy that said: "That
[separation of church and state] was never in the Constitution, however
much the liberals laugh at me for saying it, they know good and well it
was never in the Constitution! Such language only appeared in the
constitution of the communist Soviet Union" Pat Robertson, The 700
Club, Jan. 22, 1995. Or how about the time when he said "I know one man
who was impotent who gave AIDS to his wife and the only thing they did
was kiss." Really, enough said about this chronic fuck-up.I was coming home from work today (by the way, for those of you that
are curious, work is customer service in a call center) when I saw a
cop driving. This got me to thinking, how boring of a fucking job that
must be at times. Think about it. Its rare when there is something
exciting to do, like chase criminals or taste test new coffee at the
local gas station. Most of the time is spent just driving around in the
same area. Over and over and over and over. And over. Most cops don't
cover a large area, at least, not here in the burbs. And, although
crusing around can be fun, thats fun every now and then and with
friends in the car with you, not every single day as part of you job. I
bet cops pull people over just to give themselves something to do. In
fact, I'm downright convinced of it. Lets face it, there is no such
thing as improper lane usage, its just something cops made up to keep
themselves busy...........you know, busy work. I mean, how the hell do
you use a lane anyway? You can't "use" a lane. Its not a can opener or
a telephone. And yet, there are tons of laws out there. Maybe we need
to keep them busy in some other way. For example, maybe they can also
work as a landscaper, you know, instead of driving around in their car
all day they can just pull over to the side of the road and clear out
some of those weeds. After all, how many times are you driving down the
road and see has become more overgrown with weeds than Robin Williams's
ass has hair. It looks bad. Well, now we can solve that problem. After
all, do cops really need to make $45,000 a year for driving around in
circles? I don't think even cab drivers make that much, and they are
transporting people. Think of the money communties could save by hiring
a new Cop Gardner. Oh shit, it sounds like it can be a bad Vin Diesel
movie (as if there are any GOOD Vin Diesel movies). I should delete
this before it gives some Hollywood chump an idea.
Comments (1)
I like it when you're in your poking-fun mood. N.
Comments are closed.