May 25, 2005

  • Well, after 15 months, we finally have replaced our toilet tank lid! As
    you probably don’t know, some 15 months ago, my brother broke our
    toilet tank lid. I know it sounds like a long time, but they don’t sell
    lids by themselves, or at least they are hard to find. People have said
    we should of just bought a new toilet, but we like the old fashioned
    large ones and those are not sold anymore. Anywho, our neighbor was
    getting rid of his toilet, so we got it from them. Now, doesn’t fit
    perfectly over the back of the toilet, in fact, its just shaped
    slightly different, but it gets the damn job done. We no longer have a
    ghetto-ass, redneck toilet. Or, is the fact that its not the right size
    even more ghetto-ass, rednecky? Damn, I probably shouldn’t even be
    using those terms, especially after my last post.

    I was driving today thinking about the Metric system. If other
    countries have it, then what is the system we have called? I know there
    is a name for it, I have heard it, but don’t remember? Should we just
    call it “The Other System”? I know a lot of people think we should just
    fall in line with the rest of the world and go metric, but honestly, I
    say, why? In theory, it might make sense, but fuck it. Its our country
    and we can use “The Other System” if we want. Honestly, it should be
    about freedom of choice. I mean, what are they going to do, invade our
    country and force the metric system on us? This is democracy, that
    would sorta be like us invading another country and forcing a democracy
    on………….oh, nevermind.

    The Cubs pissed me off tonight. Its not like this was a heartbreaking
    loss. Instead, it was a pissed off loss. I had a feeling they would
    lose a game to Houston, who, going into tonight, was 2-21 on the road.
    Obviously, this was a series they should have swept, and being the
    Cubs, they lost one of the games. They had a chance to get on a roll.
    Next they play a 4 game set against the Rockies , who have only 3 road
    wins this year. If the Cubs were a good team, they would win all 7
    games. As it stands, they will probably lose at least one to the
    Rockies. They just could not do anything offensively tonight, it was
    quite pathetic. It was a quick game, though, only about 2 1/2 hours. I
    love quick games. And they are so much better when the Cubs win

Comments (1)

  • It’s what you learned as a kid. The Brits tried to change their “Other System” into a metric a few years ago. It didn’t work. Haven’t the US tried sth like this in the 70s? N.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *